Roleplaying Games Should Be Fun

The fun of gaming

First….

Posted by Brett on February 5, 2009

Okay so I was hoping that I could start this blog with a fun quote from V for Vendetta and replace all of the V words with B words. Unfortunately that’s much harder than I thought it would be, and as it turns out I’m not as good with words as Alan Moore. Shame really. So without any further adieu:

Welcome world to my Blog. I’ll be blogging largely about gaming, of table top variety, for the most part. Whether that be game theory, design theory, or even tossing out a vew home brewed bits and pieces.  Sometimes I might jaunt off about comic books, sometimes I wont.

To quote myself: I’ve been gaming since the I was 15, some time ago now. I’ve played AD&D Second Edition, bother iterations of D&D 3rd Edition, D&D Fourth Edition (likely the bulk of my posts) RIFTS, Mutants and Masterminds Second Edition, all four versions of Star Wars, Warhammer Fantasy Roleplaying Game, Warhammer Fantasy Battles, Warhammer 40K, the Star Wars and D&D Minis games, and a bunch of other games I’m probably missing.

I live with my wonderfully, beautiful, love of my life fiancee. She’s everything I want, and I’m sure that there will be many a blog entry about her.

I’ll be trying to post at least once per week. But I’m a busy guy and sometimes I might not be able to.

So, here’s my blog, and the title is my view on the state of the game: Roleplaying Games Should Be Fun!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
